This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

Sync Outlook with mutiple Google calendars?

Jun 27, 2016 at 11:48 PM
While Outlook allows categories to organize appointments (personal, work, school, etc), Google requires separate calendars for each category. Since I've been using Google for the past several years rather than Outlook I have several calendars over there that I want to sync with Outlook. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks!
Jul 3, 2016 at 3:32 PM
Hi I'm basically doing this process in reverse, what I've found as a work around is to open multiple instances Outlook Google Calendar Sync.
Jul 3, 2016 at 4:10 PM
hmmm...how do you do that (open multiple instances) and does it affect your computer's performance at all?
Jul 14, 2016 at 8:21 PM
Edited Jul 14, 2016 at 8:22 PM
Sorry, it's taken me a few days to respond. Its is very easy to open additional instances. Just open the application again and it will open a new instance. The window will automatically minimize but you can access it though the task bar. I'm synching 9 calendars concurrently, and every day thousands of changes are made to them. Performance wise it has not been much of an issue though sometimes I've noticed that automated pdfs are not being made and it has only been an issue since I started doing this. System Resources Bandwidth is also ok though if you have a slow connection it might not be the best option. 24hrs of bandwidth usage
Coordinator
Aug 11, 2016 at 4:22 PM
Edited Aug 11, 2016 at 4:27 PM
Nice to see how people are using OGCS :-)

I do plan on bringing in sync of multiple calendars to the tool, but I've not started development on that yet. Glad you have a stable work around to it meanwhile...

So just to clarify - are you using the ZIP deployment, unzipped 9 times to different folders and each one configured as "Portable"? This way each will have their own configuration (settings.xml) file.
Aug 31, 2016 at 11:33 PM
Edited Sep 1, 2016 at 7:13 PM