This project has moved and is read-only. For the latest updates, please go here.

Changing google account info

Jan 9, 2015 at 10:29 PM
I accidentally linked my calander synching to the wrong google account. Now I can't reset the information. How would I go about doing that?
Jan 19, 2015 at 12:28 AM
Hi Bront20,

The simplest would probably be to uninstall and reinstall.
Alternatively, you need to find the settings.xml file that stores this information.
If you are using the zip file, then it will be found in the same folder that you unzipped the application to. If you are using the ClickOnce release then you'll probably need to search for it - for me on Windows 7 it was here:

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\Apps\2.0\O34TLCEP.AVN\H5RWTN0D.K7V\outl..tion_a30846ba3587a523_0001.0001_4206fbe4ab06078b\settings.xml

With the application closed, replace the <UseGoogleCalendar> section with:
<UseGoogleCalendar>
    <Id i:nil="true" />
    <Name i:nil="true" />
</UseGoogleCalendar>
Marked as answer by phw198 on 2/15/2015 at 5:28 AM